Music Friendly Community

We are leading our community effort to obtain the designation from the Texas Music Office of the Governor “Music Friendly Community” – please contact us if you have any questions or if you would like to participate in upcoming events. (email us at

Becoming a Certified “Music Friendly Community”:

Participation in the Texas Music Office’s “Music Friendly Community” program provides Texas communities with a network for fostering music industry development, and sends a clear message to industry professionals that certified communities are serious about attracting and developing music industry growth.

Advisory Board:

Joey Dunn – (Texas Governor Music Office Liaison) City of Bryan, Deputy City Manager

Jose Quintana – (Board Chair) President at AdventGX, Grand Stafford Theater and Founder of the Innovation Underground

Dary Dega – Owner and President of DEGALLERY

Marcelo Bussiki – Music Director BVSO, Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs Blinn College

Eli Jones – Ph.D, Texas A&M University, Dean and Professor of Marketing

Fern Jones — Director — Destination Bryan, Singer/Songwriter

Anjuli (AJ) Renold – Executive Director at American Red Cross

Sheree Boegner – Executive Director at The Arts Council of Brazos Valley

Jennifer King – Director of Operations at AdventGX

Brian Turner – Founder and Lead Singer, The Brian Turner Band – Rockabilly Deluxe

Rachel Postma – Board Certified Music Therapist, Singer/Songwriter

Toby Pipes – Recording Engineer, Musician, Producer

John Friebele – Executive Director, Destination Bryan

David Cooper – Owner – David O. Cooper Design & Consulting, Songwriter/Producer

Fallon Appleton – News Personality. Anchor/Reporter for KBTX News 3 (CBS)

Joey McGee – Texas Singer/Songwriter

Rob Hitchcock – IU Records and Grand Stafford Theater GM

Support Team:

Alyson Mullins (Community Liaison)

Zach Huseth (Project Coordinator)